PLEH !!! I dont hear them no more !!!

If you were ever a fan of the TV series “Friends”, you would remember in Season 3 Episode 17 – The One Without the Ski Trip, the gang went up to the mountains in Phoebe’s taxi for a ski trip without Ross, on the way they ran out of petrol and were stuck in an abandoned petrol station in the mountains, Joey (being the genius that he is) spelled PLEH  on the ground, this is why:

Joey: Okay, done.
Monica: What’s ‘pleh’?
Joey: That’s ‘help’ spelled backwards so that the helicopters can read it from the air!
Monica: Huh. What’s doofus spelled backwards?

So now you know what PLEH in the title of this post means !

The 2nd half of the title is what this post is really about.

for the past few years, I had 3 little friends hanging out in my head, the voices, which are described in details in my last post (click here to view).

The voices played a very vital role in my life, they didn’t only help me look at the different angles of a dilemma, but also worked as a reality check. They were always there when I needed an honest opinion, but they did however get out of control sometimes.

I had days where I couldn’t sleep at night from all the noise they were making, they would argue day and night, stick their noses in everything, and when i say everything i mean everything.

I can’t remember how it all started and why was i suddenly explaining everything to them and defending my every move. I am an adult and I am capable of deciding things for my own, i think, no no, im sure !

It had gotten to a point where I was able to have long discussions with them, debating different things, gossiping, bashing and even murdering people. Surprisingly enough, I enjoyed their company, and for a while they were the only thing that understood me and were there whenever I needed to talk and without being judged.

About a month ago the voices started to fade away, they became less dominant, they were weaker, their voices were so low I could barely hear them, and then suddenly they became obsolete !

To my surprise I didn’t notice they were gone.

I went about my life normally without even thinking twice about it, and then one day I was sitting alone and I realized it was …… quiet ?

I don’t know why I don’t hear them anymore, maybe it is because I am surrounded by people more often now than before? Maybe I have other things to do like clean or coke? or maybe because I didn’t need them as much anymore.

Whatever it was, for one reason or the other, i miss them .. A lot ..

I wonder if my dear friends will ever come back .. ?

 

Leave a Reply

